On My Tech Radar

On My Tech Radar

by RJ Jacquez

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Android 3.0.1 for Motorola Xoom is Available

March 12, 2011

I just installed the Honeycomb 3.0.1 update on my Motorola Xoom. The process only took a few minutes and was pretty straightforward. Other than what we have read about this update, namely that it includes required enhancements to support upcoming Adobe® Flash® Player 10.2, scheduled for March 18th, I haven’t found a list of what else is new.

I did notice that the Browser is now much more stable and even a bit faster, as well as switching between running apps. If you find a list of what else is new, please share by leaving a comment. I’m looking forward to installing Adobe Flash Player 10.2.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Great news to hear that the Xoom is starting to receive these critical updates. Even better to hear that the product should be ‘off the shelf’ ready when it arrives in the UK next month or so.

Keep up the great updates

Craig

Craig Taylor

March 12, 2011

Hi Craig, thanks for your comment, much appreciated. Everything is looking really good for the Motorola Xoom and I believe that by the time it arrives in the UK, it will be a most excellent Tablet. Thanks again and I’ll keep sharing my thoughts here an on Twitter.

rjacquez

March 12, 2011