On My Tech Radar

On My Tech Radar

by RJ Jacquez

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Twitter Updates Android App

February 10, 2011

I’m fairly new to the Android world and recently switched to a Droid 2 smartphone from an iPhone. I’m still learning my way around but I like it so far. One of the first apps I downloaded naturally was Twitter. At the time, I found the app a bit confusing and non-intuitive. However this update is hugely improved and I recommend it. Here’s a screen shot courtesy of the Twitter Blog and as you can see everything important is easily accessible now, for example the Timeline, Mentions, DMs and Lists, are all listed at the top of the screen. The Search is also very responsive. If you have the Twitter app installed, just update it, otherwise you can find it on the Android Market.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

