On My Tech Radar

On My Tech Radar

by RJ Jacquez

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Vooks for 99 cents this weekend

February 11, 2011

I’m a big fan of Vook.com and often use the company as an example in my presentations for what Technical Documentation should be. Here’s how the company describes what a Vook is:

A vook is a new innovation in reading that blends a well-written book, high-quality video and the power of the Internet into a single, complete story. You can read your book, watch videos that enhance the story and connect with authors and your friends through social media all on one screen, without switching between platforms.

I own a few Vooks on my iPad and highly recommend them. I just learned that this weekend, Vook will be offering 100+ Vooks for only 99 cents in the iTunes AppStore. I’m planning on buying “Buy-In.”

More info here: http://thanks.vook.com/

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

